Vitality2day

Your help to sustainable health and redesigning your body

Why do you deserve your dreams to come true?

Yesterday as I was working my way through exercises given to me at a new (and amazing) online course with Ann Sieg. One assignment given to me was to write down your number 1, 5-year-goal. So far, nothing new. And then. Write down why you deserve this. What!? Honestly, I’ve never thought of this.

In my posts about having a bucket list and about making mind movies I never thought of why I deserve to have all those things or experiences listed on my bucket list.

At first it felt strange writing down why I deserve it, but then something happened. I started to actually feel how much I deserve it! What a change in inner posture and feeling. Suddenly, that goal seemed so much more real and achievable. Amazing.

ideserveHave you thought about why you deserve the things and experiences pinned on your dream board, or written down on your bucket list? Was it easy for you to find those reasons?

4 comments on “Why do you deserve your dreams to come true?

  1. vaterrell
    February 7, 2013

    Never thought of doing this! Thanks for sharing, will have to try…perhaps as you said doing the exercise really makes it that much more attainable or seeing is believing!

    • Vitality2day
      February 7, 2013

      I really hope you do! To me it made a noticable difference. And when reading today what I wrote makes me feel it all over again and it made me straighten my back and feel honestly proud of myself 🙂

  2. Cher
    February 7, 2013

    Yep that’s a cool trick to add to our tool box 🙂 Thanks for sharing 🙂
    Cher

    • Vitality2day
      February 8, 2013

      Thank you! I hope you’ll get great results 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 7, 2013 by in healthy mind.
Vitality2day

Your help to sustainable health and redesigning your body

Med karta & kompass genom livet

Om själens verksamhet med allvar och glimten i ögat

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Vitality2day

Your help to sustainable health and redesigning your body

InternaleARTh

Finding the truth to good health.

The Libra Chronicles

I'm just waiting on that train, because the Fast Ones always ride for free...

shemovesinherownway91

I move in my own way :P

Sophie Bowns

“Without leaps of imagination or dreaming, we lose the excitement of possibilities. Dreaming, after all is a form of planning.” ― Gloria Steinem

preneedfuneralplan

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

at wits' end

information overload

Kebba Buckley Button Speaks

Your source for energized, fulfilled, joyous living!

As Time Goes...Buy

"spending 90 days in the wilderness"

silkroadcollector.me

An International company that offers private antique art sales to clients around the globe.

Adrea in Wonderland

“I know who I WAS when I got up this morning, but I think I must have been changed several times since then”

STAY HEALTHY with SAMANTHA

Just another WordPress.com site

juliefornander

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

Yoga Pants & Wine

the diary of a mom, suburban chicken keeper, feminist killjoy, fumbling fittie, wine enthusiast, occasional troublemaker.

