Vitality2day

Your help to sustainable health and redesigning your body

Wellness and how to cram it all in

Throughout my life I have been interested in wellness and fitness.

I love to help people find ways to live a healthier and more balanced life. It’s easy to feel overwhelmed by everything you want to do and feel like you should do. The other day I met a friend who was stressed out. She’s a parent with three small children and also works full time. She told me about everything that was crammed into her calendar, and added – “Yes, and then I just have to work out as well., I feel so guilty about what I ate yesterday.” I could really feel how stressed out she was and thought about it afterwards.

To eat well, exercise and take care of yourself in every way is really something I would recommend. The question is, when the “need” becomes more important than the quality of life and when exercise is something that increases stress rather than reducing it, what is right and best then? I myself work constantly to find balance and for me strict diets and rigorous training schedules do not fit me. I’m still careful to eat well and I love finding new recipes and new flavors. Exercise is essential to how I feel, but exactly in what form or what day I allow my body to decide.

I have always had a tendency to set goals I can’t accomplish. Only because I want so badly to accomplish them. (I will write more about this in another blog post). However, this year I’m planning on setting reasonable goals that I can and will achieve.

I’ve decided that the important thing is to have time to actually live life!

10 comments on “Wellness and how to cram it all in

  1. Isaac J. Hall
    January 4, 2013

    Hey nice blog here, I will follow you please do the same if you see fit too
    Thanks
    Isaac Hall

    • Vitality2day
      January 4, 2013

      Thank you! I love your blog too. A lot of interesting posts. Will check back in soon for sure, and yes – I’m now following your blog too! 🙂

  2. Wendy Flynn
    January 4, 2013

    Hi Matilda – I enjoyed your blog post. I love the title of your blog … vitality is word with such rich meaning. It encompasses a lot!

    • Vitality2day
      January 4, 2013

      Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it. Yes vitality to me is kind of the essence of life. The more vitality in life, body, heart and soul the richer the life.

  3. Mercedes R. Donis
    January 4, 2013

    I definitely relate to the goal setting problem. It can get so overwhelming if I think about all the things I need to do. This year with two new babies, I’m finding it hard to set goals for myself (that are not baby related). I end up feeling guilty! I would like to get into a healthy, active routine though since I was not able to exercise throughout my pregnancy like I had anticipated. Bit you’re right, we have to have time to enjoy as well!

    • Vitality2day
      January 5, 2013

      When there is big changes in our lives, such as having children f ex, it is always hard to maintain routines. I hope my post today can help you get started without feeling more stressed 🙂

  4. Alise J.
    January 4, 2013

    I think I’m at the point where exercise increases my stress rather than reduces it. I know I need to exercise, but I’m stressing over fitting it in! Thanks for posting!

  5. Vitality2day
    January 5, 2013

    Alise, I totally hear you. I’ll try and help you with a few tips in todays post.

  6. Pingback: E numbers – dangerous or necessary? | Vitality2day

  7. Pingback: E numbers – dangerous or necessary?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 4, 2013 by in healthy body and tagged , , , , , , , .
Vitality2day

Your help to sustainable health and redesigning your body

Med karta & kompass genom livet

Om själens verksamhet med allvar och glimten i ögat

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Vitality2day

Your help to sustainable health and redesigning your body

InternaleARTh

Finding the truth to good health.

The Libra Chronicles

I'm just waiting on that train, because the Fast Ones always ride for free...

shemovesinherownway91

I move in my own way :P

Sophie Bowns

“Without leaps of imagination or dreaming, we lose the excitement of possibilities. Dreaming, after all is a form of planning.” ― Gloria Steinem

preneedfuneralplan

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

at wits' end

information overload

aho's homemade food

“The only time to eat diet food is while you're waiting for the steak to cook.” Julia Child

Kebba Buckley Button Speaks

Your source for energized, fulfilled, joyous living!

As Time Goes...Buy

"spending 90 days in the wilderness"

silkroadcollector.me

An International company that offers private antique art sales to clients around the globe.

Adrea in Wonderland

“I know who I WAS when I got up this morning, but I think I must have been changed several times since then”

STAY HEALTHY with SAMANTHA

Just another WordPress.com site

juliefornander

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Belle Grove Plantation Bed and Breakfast

Birthplace of James Madison and Southern Plantation

Yoga Pants & Wine

the diary of a mom, suburban chicken keeper, feminist killjoy, fumbling fittie, wine enthusiast, occasional troublemaker.

